Real Estate Chat Archive

Date: November 5, 2012
Host: Tom Pedreira

Whether you're picking your way through the complicated process of buying or selling property, or concerned about whether the lease you're about to sign really protects your interests, bring your questions to real estate and landlord/tenant attorney Tom Pedreira for a live chat on November 5th, beginning at 2 PM Eastern (1 PM Central, 11 AM Pacific).

THOMAS PEDREIRA

I have been a lawyer for 20+ years.

My business law practice currently focuses on business, real estate, health care and corporate matters. I am licensed in California, Washington and the District of Columbia.

I spent the first 17 years of my career in Fresno, California before relocating to the Seattle area in 2000 to join Prairielaw.com, which was a Web site designed to help consumers and businesses alike with their legal problems.

Prairielaw was acquired the following year by lawyers.com. Following the acquisition, I worked part-time for lawyers.com for the next year and a half before returning to the full-time practice of law.

I am a partner at the law firm of Lybeck Murphy, LLP (www.lybeckmurphy.com), Mercer Island, Washington.

I work with businesses on transactional, corporate and real estate matters, as well as a broad array of other legal issues. Ongoing representation further includes working on legal strategies for new business opportunities and continued legal compliance for existing operations. I do everything I can to keep my clients out of court, but when the inevitable happens I get involved in litigation matters, too. I also advise clients on transition and succession issues.

Having spent many years in one of most productive agricultural area of the world, I have represented, and continue to represent, many clients on agribusiness matter.