Probation early release?

Previous | Next
 rated by 0 users
Latest post 09-12-2011 4:25 PM by BJMM. 6 replies.
  • 07-18-2011 12:36 AM

• BJMM
      Consumer
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on 07-18-2011
    • LA
    • Posts 4

Probation early release?

I had a seizure while I was driving and hit an oncoming car and killed the driver. No drugs or alcohol were involved and I was charged with negligent homicide. This happened in February of 2005. The trial didn't take place untill 2008. I had permission from a doctor to drive so I pleaded not guilty and hired a lawyer. The neurologist I had permission to drive from was in New Orleans and all my medical records were destroyed during Katrina. When the trial came the doctor couldn't say whether he did or did not give me permission to drive so I had to take a plea deal that put me on 3 years felony probation. I graduated highschool in 05 and just graduated college with a B.A in business MGMT. I played football and track on scholarship while I was there and rode a bike to every class and practice. One of the conditions of my probation was no drinking. I failed one drug test for drinking and the judge put me in jail for three days. I then failed a second test for alcohol  "Yea that was retarded I know" and my probation was extended two years with house arrest but not revoked.   I was arrested two weeks before I would have graduated college. After a month in jail I then went back to school, finished my degree, and haven't failed a test in over a year and a couple months.  I know I messed up but is there any way I CAN APPLY FOR EARLY RELEASE and move on with my life? My probation officer said she couldn't recommend it because the nature of the crime. The Judge is a tough guy and I'm lucky not to be in jail, but I'm hoping my character will help me out a little bit.

• 07-18-2011 1:55 AM In reply to

Re: Probation early release?