Abuse

Previous | Next
 rated by 0 users
Latest post 12-21-2012 10:31 AM by DPH. 13 replies.
  • 10-18-2012 11:22 AM

Abuse

I am in a terrible situation of abuse.  I was physically abused a few times but now it is all emotional and financial.  We have two children and have been married for 12 years.  We have a business we started together but somehow I have no access or knowledge of all the business dealings.  I have been a stay at home mom for the past 10 year's with the exception of 4 month's as I tried to be able to gain some independence to help me get on my feet to enable me to get a divorce and provide for my children.  I obtained a good job in 2010 and thought he would respect me more and be supportive but he was the opposite of that, he put us through ***heck.  He stoped paying the bills and tells me to pay them all which is impossible, he stops letting me buy groceries and takes the checkbook from me so that I can't do anything for the kid's.  He stopped maintaining our home and is neglecting our pet's health care and needs as well.  I am presently looking for another job but it is real hard to find one.  I am backed into a corner and have tried to talk to Attorney's but they won't help without a fee and I have not a dime.  My children and I are in an abusive, unbareable situation.

• 10-18-2012 11:36 AM In reply to

Re: Abuse

You haven't posted a question, so it's unclear what it is you want to know (the boards wouldn't be the place to look for an attorney even if we knew precisely where you were; it's also best not to use your actual name as screen name).  Naturally, I'd be talking with local domestic abuse organizations about the legal help you need.  Good luck.

• 10-18-2012 12:01 PM In reply to