The Lawyers.com Law Forums will be shutting down on June 30, 2017. We encourage you to resolve any outstanding discussions prior to that time. If you have any questions about this change, please email info@martindale.com.

What to do about a neighbor

Previous | Next
 rated by 0 users
Latest post Thu, Sep 18 2014 1:27 PM by Starr2005. 12 replies.
  • Wed, Sep 17 2014 6:33 PM

• Starr2005
      Consumer
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Wed, Aug 29 2012
    • KY
    • Posts 18

What to do about a neighbor

i live in Kentucky and my neighbor has started to complain that I've been cutting into her grass for the last 7 years. In the last 7 years, I haven't cut into her yard, the other day I went to cut my grass cause it was the same length as hers. She started complaining that I cut  her yard line, when I couldn't even tell due to the grass being the same length. When I got done, cutting my grass, that night she placed a letter in my mailbox saying that I had cut 2ft into her yard. I had a seriff come the next day and he said it wasn't even 2ft. A week later, i left it alone to allow my grass to grow. Well, today, she cut into my yard and cut the yard line that was beginning to grow back and now she's selling the house.  I know this might be silly, but said neighbor is making a big deal and I want to know what legal actions I can take if need be and what can she do. Any help is appreciated. Thanks! And once again, sorry if this is a silly topic. 

• Wed, Sep 17 2014 6:57 PM In reply to

• Arthur3
      Consumer
    • Top 150 Contributor
    • Joined on Sun, Jan 21 2007
    • Posts 294

Re: What to do about a neighbor

Put up a fence.

• Wed, Sep 17 2014 7:07 PM In reply to

• Starr2005
      Consumer
    • Not Ranked
    • KY
    • Posts 18

That's what Iam thinking about doing. I just can't believe that she waited 7 years to complain. 

• Wed, Sep 17 2014 7:37 PM In reply to

• DPH
      Consumer
    • Top 10 Contributor
    • Joined on Mon, Oct 8 2001
    • TX