The Lawyers.com Law Forums will be shutting down on June 30, 2017. We encourage you to resolve any outstanding discussions prior to that time. If you have any questions about this change, please email info@martindale.com.

2nd Degree Burns From Supercuts

Previous | Next
 rated by 0 users
Latest post Sun, Jun 28 2015 7:33 PM by cbg. 10 replies.
  • Tue, Jun 23 2015 6:16 PM

• rkrgs11
      Consumer
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Wed, Jun 24 2015
    • ME
    • Posts 2

2nd Degree Burns From Supercuts

My wife went to Supercuts today to have her eyebrows done.  The wax they used was extremely hot and she has burns under her eyebrows and large burns between her eyebrows.  Where should we go from here?  If these burns scar she will obviously have scars on her face for the rest of her life.

Thank you for your time.

• Tue, Jun 23 2015 6:37 PM In reply to

Re: 2nd Degree Burns From Supercuts

I am no lawyer, but my first place to go would be to a doctor or emergency room or something to have a look at whatever the damage is.

It seems like that would be your first logical step rather than to immediately post on a legal forum.  If you wife is burned, you should have someone take a look and make sure she is OK.  If not, get her treatment.

After that, you can consider a legal matter should there be one.

That's just my humble opinion.

Good luck!

• Tue, Jun 23 2015 6:41 PM In reply to

• rkrgs11
      Consumer
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Wed, Jun 24 2015
    • ME
    • Posts 2

My wife is a trauma surgeon the first thing we did was consult her trauma team.

• Tue, Jun 23 2015 7:06 PM In reply to

rkrgs11:
    My wife went to Supercuts today to have her eyebrows done.  The wax they used was extremely hot and she has burns under her eyebrows and large burns between her eyebrows.  Where should we go from here? 

Step 1 - Medical treatment. Without medical treatment there is no claim.