Burglary Claim

Previous | Next
 rated by 0 users
Latest post 07-24-2007 10:19 PM by I Will Survive. 5 replies.
  • 07-23-2007 11:58 AM

Question [=?] Burglary Claim

My home was burglarized after a flood. I was there on a daily basis for cleanup and always made sure the doors and windows were locked. The insurance company and restoration company seem to be focused on a document that the restoration company had me sign about removing valuables. My take is that I always secured my home, but I think the insurance company wants to take the stand that ALL valuables should have been removed. What do you think about all of this? Thanks...
  • 07-23-2007 12:39 PM In reply to

Question [=?] One more question...

I was asked what I did for a living. What bearing does that have on my claim?
  • 07-23-2007 4:27 PM In reply to

re: Burglary Claim

"The insurance company and restoration company seem to be focused on a document that the restoration company had me sign about removing valuables. My take is that I always secured my home, but I think the insurance company wants to take the stand that ALL valuables should have been removed. What do you think about all of this?"

The problem I have with that paragraph is that you use phrases like "seem to be focused" and "I think the insurance company".

You're going to have to relate exactly (word for word) what the insurance adjuster is telling you or writing to you about any of that stuff and why.

None of that paragraph makes a bit of difference until and unless the insurance adjuster says, "Mr Survive, we are not paying for ABC because of XYZ"

It that hasn't happened yet, then I don't have a clue as to what your issues are unless you explain them.

"I was asked what I did for a living. What bearing does that have on my claim?"

I have no idea. That's something you should have asked the adjuster. Preferably immediately after the question was asked. Did you?

• The right of the people 
    • to keep and bear arms,