MMI RATING NOW WHAT!!!!!!!!!!

Previous | Next
 rated by 0 users
Latest post Thu, Jul 27 2006 5:55 AM by BOB7. 7 replies.
  • Sat, Jul 15 2006 8:40 AM

• BOB7
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Sat, Jul 15 2006
    • Posts 10

MMI RATING NOW WHAT!!!!!!!!!!

HI
    IM new to this workers comp stuff briefly just need a few things
    1]Dr put me at 20% whats that mean?
    2]Dr. said need retrained for different type work what happens now?
    3]will my comp stop paying now?
    4] will they offer me a settlement? whats exceptible?
    thank you in advance for your help just dont know what to do
  • Sat, Jul 15 2006 4:27 PM In reply to

re: MMI RATING NOW WHAT!!!!!!!!!!

1. 20% is used to determine the number of weeks of impairment benefits you will receive. Please take a look at florida statute 440.15 for how the benefit is calculated.

2. If you need to be retrained you can call vocational services, which is a division of the sate of florida department of education, and see if you qualify for retraining services. WC will have the number for your area.

3. Comp will stop you current payments and substitute the impairment benefits mentioned in #1.

4. Most carriers will discuss settlement at this time. What is acceptable depends on your circumstances, which is too involed to discuss on a message board. Settlement involves giving up your right to receive medical care, and my advice to clients varies widely, depending on their circumstance.
  • Sat, Jul 15 2006 10:31 PM In reply to

• BOB7
    • Not Ranked
    • Posts 10

Question [=?] re: MMI RATING NOW WHAT!!!!!!!!!!

THANK YOU FOR YOUR REPLY