10 year old "inactive" felony warrant

Previous | Next
 rated by 0 users
Latest post Wed, Sep 23 2009 12:45 PM by Ford. 9 replies.
  • Wed, Sep 23 2009 1:23 AM

• jamieheart
      Consumer
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Wed, Sep 23 2009
    • OR
    • Posts 6

10 year old "inactive" felony warrant

Hi.

I am curious what exactly is an "inactive" warrant? I have been told that I have an "inactive" warrant in the state of North Carolina.  It is from approximately 10 years ago and is most likely due to  fake perscriptions.  I had been using heroin very hard for many years.  I had gotten on a methadone program and was very successful.  I then was involved in a terrible car wreck that broke both of my femurs in multiple places and was given quite a large amount of pain medication when I was released from the Physical Therapy Hospital.  I relapsed into addiction because I had to take the medication for the extreme pain I was in.  I don't really remember much about that time frame because I was just so out of it. 

I have since spent some time incarcerated (in a different state) and was released about 7 years ago.  This was also for drugs.  Since my release I have successfully completed parole, returned to school (maintaining a 4.0 GPA), graduated with Honors (AAOT), and am beginning my Junior Year at University.  I have been clean and sober for over 7 years.  I have worked for a local Non-Profit helping other women re-entering the community from prison.  I have mentored these women and helped them return to school and build better, more pro-social, and fulfilling lives.  I have even served on the Board of Directors of this Organization.  I am currently working towards a Masters Degree in Biology so that I may one day teach.

I have built a great life.