My car got Wrongfully Towed

Previous | Next
 rated by 0 users
Latest post 10-19-2009 7:02 PM by adjuster jack. 4 replies.
  • 10-19-2009 5:27 PM

• Xushi
      Consumer
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on 10-19-2009
    • MD
    • Posts 1

My car got Wrongfully Towed

I'm a handicapped driver who had my car wrongfully towed by the towing company per my leasing office for parking in a handicapped parking space.

Story goes like this.

I moved into my apartment in Feb of 2009. Before i moved in, i had requested the managment put a handicapped sign up for me because there was no handicapped spot in the building i was in. It took them MONTHS to put one up for me. In fact, they didn't get to it until July of 2009.

So anyway, with many many months of nagging property managment, they finally got one for me and i had given them my a photocopy of my handicaped tag # so that they are suppose to be aware that my car is tagged with a handicapped tag in their parking lot.

No parking enforcment was enforced from the time i moved in until September 2009.

So this past Saturday night (10/17/09) during the night, my car got towed away. The thing is, i noticed that my handicapped tag was starting to fall of my rear view mirror and wasn't on snug like it was supposed to with all the use that i put it through on a daily basis. So that night, my tag must of fallen off my rear view mirror and so my car got towed away from the handicapped parking space that i park on a daily basis. Its NOT like the property managment doesn't know that its where i park. I'd assume that property managment would have already passed down the information to the towing company that my car is handicapped since they did assign that spot to me per my request.

So i've already discuss the issue with the towing company first and today, the property managment. They both state that it was a legit towing because my tag wasn't on display properly but yet, they both know that's where i park every night and day.