Slander/libel/harrassm... Help!

Previous | Next
 rated by 0 users
Latest post 12-22-2009 10:38 PM by Vadgue.1026. 7 replies.
  • 12-21-2009 6:27 PM

• doglady
      Consumer
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on 04-03-2008
    • WI
    • Posts 23

Slander/libel/harrassm... Help!

This is such a long story, so I will try to condense it.

I raise and show dogs as a hobby, and am a professional groomer by profession.  I allowed a woman to move in with me, as I had known her for many years from dog shows.  She lived with me, paid virtually no rent and contributed nothing to the household, for 3 years.  Then she took two dogs from my home without permission, under the guise of going for a holiday visit.  It took me almost 2 years to locate a physical address, with the assistance of a PI.  During those two years she posted derrogatory comments and statements about me on message boards, going as far as to post a photo of one of my dogs and discussing what I paid for the dog.  She made many untrue statements about the care I provide my dogs, etc.  As soon as I was able to verify her address, I served her with a summons for small claims for replevin of my dogs.  I won the case, and after being awarded a writ of replevin and getting a sherrif's bond, I was able to recover my dogs.

Immediately after losing the case, she embarked on an even bigger smear campaign, going as far as creating a blog about it, stating I lied in court and stole the dogs.  (The link to the blog is :  http://howmydogswerest...  --I post this so you can get the whole picture of what she is saying)